jump to navigation

MANHUNT! May 10, 2007

Posted by goldblatt in English Department.
trackback

nope, it’s not a catalogue of public restrooms, sorry disappointed websearchers. it’s a brilliant book about the 12 day chase to find John Wilkes Booth after he shot Abraham Lincoln. this is a brilliant book. you must read. it’s quick. it reads like a movie.
637.jpg
this guy was one of the co-conspirators. right after booth shot lincoln, Lewis Powell snuck into the home of Secretary of State Seward and stabbed the man as he lay in bed, fighting off the entire family as he did it. that is one of the most compelling scenes of the novel.

John Wilkes Booth is fascinating. an actor, through and through. this is one of the most incredible and defining episodes in American History. It has enormous relevance for American theatre.

Comments»

1. Scott - May 10, 2007

I’m thrilled you loved the book. I have gotten several other people to read it and they all love it!

2. Stef - May 12, 2007

I really enjoyed your discussion on what this defining incident meant for theatre and for acting as a profession. I’d never thought of it from that angle before – fascinating!

3. goldblatt - May 14, 2007

and john’s brother Edwin Booth is notorious for his founding of the Players Club, a New York social club for actors which had the mission of elevating the role of actors in society.

4. Edmundo - November 6, 2012

Sweet blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News.
Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News?

I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Thank you

5. one touch cedar fiance - December 2, 2012

It’s in point of fact a great and useful piece of info. I’m satisfied that you
shared this helpful info with us. Please keep us up to date like this.

Thank you for sharing.

6. i need to make extra money - February 16, 2013

What’s up every one, here every person is sharing these familiarity, so it’s
good to read this web site, and I used to pay a quick visit this blog all the time.

7. www.youtube.com/watch?v=FvmeRaBWKKc - May 7, 2013

Hey there, You’ve done an excellent job. I will definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I’m
confident they’ll be benefited from this site.

8. earn fast money online - May 7, 2013

hello there and thank you for your information – I have certainly
picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise several technical issues using this
site, since I experienced to reload the site lots of times
previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your
web hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in google and can damage your high quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and could look out for a lot more of your respective intriguing content. Ensure that you update this again very soon.

9. fast make money online quickly - May 7, 2013

Heya this is somewhat of off topic but I was wanting to know
if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code
with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding knowledge so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

10. Deloris - May 7, 2013

Fabulous, what a web site it is! This webpage provides valuable information to us, keep it up.

11. www.youtube.com/watch?v=gR0qhMIwXl0 - May 7, 2013

Hi! I just want to offer you a huge thumbs up for your great info you have here on this post.

I’ll be coming back to your site for more soon.

12. aqui - July 4, 2014

hello!,I love your writing very a lot! share
we communicate more approximately your post on AOL?
I need an expert in this space to solve my problem.
Maybe that is you! Having a look ahead to look you.

13. anuntiomatic payoneer - September 28, 2014

Good day! This post could not be written any better!
Reading through this post reminds me of my good old room mate!

He always kept talking about this. I will forward this post to him.
Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

